The CSU Stanislaus Library provides immediate access to most (but certainly not all) nursing journals published in the English language. Articles from journals not covered by library subscriptions can be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
The library's subscriptions to immediate full-text access to medical journals covers a much lower portion of the specialized medical literature, although the library's broad packages and open access provide significant immediate access to articles. However, the databases (MEDLINE and PubMED) should provide comprehensive searchable indexes and citations to published medical journal literature, and any article not owned by the library can usually be retrieved via Interlibrary Loan.
Examples of some nursing and medical journal titles available via the library (not comprehensive):
Specific collections with significant nursing journal content:
CINAHL® Plus is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Plus is a core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Plus also provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4 million records dating back to 1937.
Full text of 40 current LWW nursing journals and older content from Kluwer journals.