Chicano Database content includes records from journals and other resources including newspapers, books, and book chapters. The database provides extensive depth with coverage dating back to the 1960s and selective indexing dating back to the early 1900s.
Chicano Database also includes The Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database covering psychological, sociological and educational literature.
The expansive content in Chicano Database subject coverage includes art, bilingual education, education, labor, literature, mental health, law, poetry, politics and sociology.
Academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies
Subscription collection of over 5000 academic and research titles selected to support research in diversity, equity and inclusion. Covers selected titles from 230 publishers available through EBSCO's ebook interface.
Online collection covering cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of a variety of ethnic and cultural groups in the U.S. Includes scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, biographies, primary sources, and ebooks.
Library database links to Ethnic Diversity Source simultaneously searches EBSCO's Diversity and Ethnic Studies eBook collection as well as periodicals and documents from EBSCO's main Ethnic Diversity Source collection.
Global Road Warrior is the world’s most extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Global Road Warrior consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) - Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. (provided via EBSCO)
When provided by ERIC, there are links to the ERIC full text or links to other sources such as publisher websites or DOIs.
Education Full Text™ provides full text of articles from journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing periodicals dating back to 1983.
Content includes in-depth coverage of special education, and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, and teaching methods.
Primary Search contains full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines.
Examples of publications covered in Primary Search include: Appleseeds, Boys’ Life, Cobblestone, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, Time for Kids, Turtle, and many more. This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as 1985.
The Art & Architecture Complete research database covers the study of art and architecture. This database provides full-text coverage of periodicals and books; indexing and abstracts for academic journals, magazines and trade publications, and books; and an image collection provided by Picture Desk and others.
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire de la Litterature de l'Art (RILA) provides a comprehensive bibliography on the history of Western art published,. It lists scholarly books, articles, and catalogs published through 2007. The database encompasses fine arts, decorative and applied arts-crafts, graphic arts, folk, and popular art.
Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs and articles from thousands of periodicals in many languages. The subject scope is particularly strong in European art from the medieval through modern periods, and indexing of foreign language materials. This legacy database was compiled from 1970 to 2007, and does not list newer (post-2007) writings on these topics.
Oxford Art Online offers access to authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable art resources. Users can access and cross-search Oxford’s art reference works: Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
Grove Art is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, offering global coverage of visual culture. Benezit offers unique information about the sale and collection of artists’ work, and has comprehensive and definitive resources of artists’ biographies available. In addition, users can search and access Oxford art reference titles including the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Full-text of articles dating back to 1995; additional content includes indexing and abstracts for publications dating back to 1982.
Subject coverage includes accounting, acquisitions & mergers, advertising, banking, chemicals and pharmaceuticals, communications, economics, entertainment industry, finance, financial services, government regulations, industrial relations, insurance, international business, investments, marketing, retail trade, small business and much more.
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals, including full text peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
The uncontested authority in reliable, unbiased information, the "valueline" site provides access to accurate and insightful investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies. From the latest data, sophisticated tools and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives you the power to evaluate investments with confidence.
APA PsycArticles provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each APA journal.
Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycArticles is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
APA PsycInfo provides access to abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
APA PsycInfo is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. It includes full text of articles from journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of periodicals dating as far back as 1983, which includes peer-reviewed resources covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and much more.
This National Agricultural Library database provides abstracts for selected journal articles, and records for books, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world.
AGRICOLA has records from publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
CINAHL® Plus is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Plus is a core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Plus also provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4 million records dating back to 1937.
Articles in medical journals/medical research compiled by the National Library of Medicine. Includes detailed and controlled medical terminology (MESH headings) for each entry, to identify and fully trace research on specific medical topics.
Subjects include biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.
The PILOTS bibliographic database includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and offers both current and retrospective coverage.
Full-text of articles published in 900+ selected Elsevier journals (1998 - present).
Providing access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and health journals that span major scientific disciplines. Articles published open access are peer-reviewed and made free for everyone to read, download and reuse in line with the authors' choice of user license.
Ask your Librarian!Librarians are available in person, via online chat, via email, by appointment, and by phone. Please contact us if you need further assistance with your research.