The California Ballot Measures Database is a comprehensive, searchable source of information on California ballot propositions and initiatives from 1911 to the present. It includes the full text of individual ballot propositions, accompanying information contained in the ballot pamphlets, related legal and legislative history, and pdfs of the full ballot pamphlets. For ballot initiatives, it contains the full text of the individual initiatives, accompanying material relating to their filing & qualification, related legal and legislative history, and pdfs of related official documents.
California Law on the California Legislative Information website is a searchable database of California's 29 codes, covering various subject areas, including the State Constitution and all statutes. The entries are not annotated and can only be browsed or searched by keyword.
The official website of the California State Assembly. This website contains biographical information on assembly members, committee assignments, legislative calendars, maps of Assembly districts, demographic information. Users can also search for their assemblyperson.
The official website of the California State Senate. Users can access Senator's biographical information, committee assignments, legislative calendars, Senator's homepages, maps of Senate districts, and demographic information.
The Legislative Analyst's Office (LAO) has provided fiscal and policy advice to the Legislature for 75 years. It is known for its fiscal and programmatic expertise and nonpartisan analyses of the state budget. Users can search for reports and publications by policy area.
Open States strives to improve civic engagement at the state level by providing data and tools regarding state legislatures. OpenStates.org enables individuals to find out who represents them, look up information on an important bill that’s been in the news, discover how their representatives are voting, or just stay current with what is happening in their state.