Newspaper articles can be a great source of current events, though they typically do not go into enough depth to include in your works cited list.
Multi-disciplinary, full-text database offering full-text articles, including peer-reviewed titles; also includes indexing and abstracts. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic encyclopedia and dictionary entries defining and introducing topics in all disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowGlobal Newsstream includes ProQuest US, Canadian, and International Newsstream. For the U.S., access to current content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s, with top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. Selective coverage of Canadian and international news sources.
Excellent "pro/con" analysis of key social, economic, and policy issues. Weekly issues cover a new topic in a 20-30 page report, including a history of the issue, the current debate with likely outcomes, and a bibliography of key sources. Covers 1991 - present.
This link opens in a new windowFull-text of older articles in selected scholarly journals (usually published more than 5 years ago). Also includes selected primary source collections, contributed archival collections, and selected ebooks.
Project MUSE is the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies.
Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services.
If you learned of an article (for example, in the bibliography of something you read) and wonder if we have it, type the article title into OneSearch. If no full text, order from interlibrary loan.