Encyclopedia of Nursing (6 Volume Set)
by
Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice (4th edition)
by
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition is an essential document for every nurse. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels. The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides: A revised and contemporary definition of nursing. An extensive discussion of respect, equity, inclusion, and social justice. The new ANA Professional Nursing Model and the revised Model Representing Regulation of Professional Nursing Practice. An expanded discussion of the application of ethics in nursing. A complete picture of the dynamic and complex practice of nursing and its membership and evolving boundaries. 18 national standards of practice and professional performance and their accompanying competencies. This premier professional resource informs and guides nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. It is a must-have for every registered nurse.
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research
by
This award-winning nursing reference, meticulously researched by luminaries in the field, represents the state of the art in nursing science. Comprehensive and concise, entries provide the most relevant and current research perspectives and demonstrate the depth and breadth of nursing research today. This one-stop reference presents key terms and concepts and clarifies their application to practice. The fourth edition has been substantially updated to contain the latest research for nurse scientists, educators, and students in all clinical specialties. With new information from the National Institute of Nursing Research, this reference is an essential compendium of nursing research for nursing students at any level and researchers in all clinical specialities. New to the Fourth Edition: Extensively revised and updatedProvides new information emphasized by the National Institute of Nursing Research on wellness, end-of-life and palliative care, and health technologyNew entries, including Symptom Management Theory and Self-Management Key Features: Provides the most relevant and current research perspectivesWritten by over 200 experts in the fieldClarifies research applications in practice
Fast Facts for the Operating Room Nurse, Third Edition
by
New OR nurses will welcome the third edition of this handy orientation-in-a-book, which distills volumes of operating room knowledge into one concise resource. Presenting complex skills and techniques in a simple and easy-to-follow format, the third edition is newly updated with AORN's 2021 guidelines and contains new chapters on Emergency Preparedness for Disaster, and Lifelong Learning and Professional Development.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Key Concepts in Nursing
by
Academic encyclopedia and dictionary entries defining and introducing topics in all disciplines.
