To determine if the university library has a specific journal:
If you're looking for journal articles on your topic, search an article database like CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (or other resources listed under the articles section of the Nursing guide.)
CINAHL® Plus is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Plus is a core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
CINAHL® Plus also provides indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 4 million records dating back to 1937.
Lists and links of Nursing periodicals from the OneSearch catalog:
Specific collections with significant nursing journal content:
Full text of 40 current LWW nursing journals and older content from Kluwer journals.
Full-text of articles published in 900+ selected Elsevier journals (1998 - present).
Providing access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and health journals that span major scientific disciplines. Articles published open access are peer-reviewed and made free for everyone to read, download and reuse in line with the authors' choice of user license.
Extensive multidisciplinary collections with access to articles from journals, books, and multi-volume reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.