LinkedIn is a social media platform which connects professionals to make them more productive and successful. It has a large professional network with nearly 660+ million users in more than 200 countries and territories.
Concurrent searching in Academic Search Premier and Omnifile Mega for full-text articles, including peer-reviewed titles; indexing and abstracts; and bibliographic citations. These scholarly collections offer information in nearly every area of academic study.
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals, including full text peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Global Newsstream includes ProQuest US, Canadian, and International Newsstream. For the U.S., access to current content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s, with top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. Selective coverage of Canadian and international news sources.
Including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, CareerOneStop's Mission is to deliver integrated, easy-to-understand workforce information that helps job seekers, students, workers, workforce intermediaries, and employers develop their capacity and make sound economic decisions in the new economy.
Built on the foundation of increasing workplace transparency, Glassdoor offers millions of the latest job listings, combined with a growing database of company reviews, CEO approval ratings, salary reports, interview reviews and questions, benefits reviews, office photos and more. All of this information is shared by those who know a company best — the employees.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is an independent statistical agency and the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision making. BLS includes several resources for job seekers looking to explore employment opportunities.
As a part of the U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM), USAJOBS helps recruit, retain, and honor a world-class government workforce for the American people. Federal agencies use USAJOBS to facilitate their hiring processes and match qualified applicants to job openings. Therefore, USAJOBS serves as the central location to find job openings within hundreds of federal agencies and organizations.
The University's dedicated Career & Professional Development team is here to help students in all majors and colleges make academic and career decisions, gain experience and pursue employment or further education.
FOCUS 2 is a self-guided, interactive program that helps you select a major and plan your academic and professional career. Discover major and occupational options compatible with your interests, values, skills, personality, and aspirations.
Handshake is user-friendly, offers a mobile platform, and makes job recommendations based on your interests, major and skills. Be sure to fill out your profile in order to maximize the capabilities of this system.