Peer reviewed articles are published in Scholarly journals, which are the research archive of the field.
You can keyword search OneSearch or library databases for articles, which will return diverse results, or you can search specific journals that the library subscribes to.
To search for articles in a particular journal that the library subscribes to, first key in the journal title into OneSearch. In the results, click on the journal, and then the link to the journal publisher page. You can browse the latest volumes and issues, or use the search box to keyword search for articles in this journal.
Journals
Journal of Public Economics
Review of Economics of the Household
National Tax Journal
Journal of Political Economy
Public Finance Review
Journal of Law and Economics
Urban Studies
Review of Environmental Economics and Policy
Review of Black Political Economy
Tax Policy and the Economy
International Tax and Public Finance
The databases below are recommended by the Research Librarian for Economics.
If you need any assistance, please contact a librarian using the information in the Need Help? box to the right OR chat with a librarian live 24/7 using the chat widget on the right.
EconLit provides links to full-text articles and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886.
This link opens in a new windowThe ABI/INFORM Collection includes full‐text journals and sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
Social Sciences Full Text provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language social science journals. It includes full text of articles from journals dating as far back as 1995 and indexing and abstracts of periodicals dating as far back as 1983, which includes peer-reviewed resources covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Multi-disciplinary, full-text database offering full-text articles, including peer-reviewed titles; also includes indexing and abstracts. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals, including full text peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Excellent "pro/con" analysis of key social, economic, and policy issues. Weekly issues cover a new topic in a 20-30 page report, including a history of the issue, the current debate with likely outcomes, and a bibliography of key sources. Covers 1991 - present.
Searching a database will provide citations to scholarly journal articles and other scientific research.
To access the full-article, look for links to:
If there are no full-text links, use Find It! to see if article is available in another library subscription.
