The library subscribes to many article databases, most with full text. Most are discipline-specific.
OneSearch limited to articles searches most of these databases. If no links to full text, use Interlibrary Loan to order the article.
If you want to know whether the library has access to a particular article, use OneSearch to search for that article title. If it doesn't come up, use Interlibrary Loan to order the article.
Learn about searching databases using Credo Core!
If you need any assistance please text, chat, call, or visit us in-person.
Users connecting from off campus will be asked for a login and password.
This link opens in a new windowGale Onefile features access to a wide range of full-text titles, indexes, and abstracts from prestigious general-interest sources. It integrates magazines, newspaper articles, children's magazines, almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference books, and more.
This link opens in a new windowGlobal Newsstream includes ProQuest US, Canadian, and International Newsstream. For the U.S., access to current content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s, with top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. Selective coverage of Canadian and international news sources.
Text of articles and selected graphics from the national "paper of record" in the U.S. (East Coast Late Edition covering 1980 - present).
This link opens in a new windowFull-text of the historical New York Times from 1851 (through five years ago).
Searching a database will provide citations to scholarly journal articles and other scientific research.
To access the full-article, look for links to:
If there are no full-text links, use Find It! to see if article is available in another library subscription.
Scholarly journals are discipline-specific means of sharing research and communicating with colleagues. Peer review for scholarly journals refers to the editorial process by which the newest research is chosen as worthy of archiving in this journal. Editors are peer researchers, and experts in their field.
