* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Biochemistry

Annual Reviews | Finding Books | Finding Journal Databases | Electronic Journals Available via the University Library
Interlibrary Loan | Journal Abbreviations | What's Happening on the Web?

Finding Journal Articles Using Research Databases

Full-Text Databases

These are primarily full-text but not exclusively.

Academic Search Elite

Multidisciplinary database. Some articles are full-text. Can also limit to refereed journals.

ScienceDirect

Full-text access to approximately 1,200 journals titles from 1995-present.. "World's largest scientific, technical, and medical provider." Select Subscribed Journals for full-text only.

Wiley InterScience

Over 300 journals from 1996-present.

ACS Publications

Contains the full text for over 30 journals published by the American Chemical Society.

Medline

Medline via OCLC FirstSearch

Indicates if University Library holds journal and provides checking for text of article in online collection via SFX

Medline via PubMed (National Library of Medicine)

Free version available from the Federal Government

NLM (National Library of Medicine) Gateway Search

Searches Medline and more.

Additional Databases

AGRICOLA

ArticleFirst

Biological Abstracts

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews: Biomedical Sciences

Electronic Journals (Full-Text of Articles Online)

Available via the University Library

Biochemistry Journals

Health Science Journals

Including Biology and Medicine.

Physical Science Journals

Including Chemistry.

Journal Abbreviations

Journal Abbreviation Sources

List of Journals Indexed in Index Medicus

Interlibrary Loans

Interlibrary Loan Services

Electronic forms available.

Finding Books

Library Catalog (CSU Stanislaus)

National Library of Medicine's Locator Plus

What's Happening on the Web?

BioMed Central

Chemistry Preprint Server

HighWire Press (Stanford University)

"One of the 2 largest free full-text science archives on earth."

Information Bridge (U.S. Dept. of Energy)

Full-text reports in physics, chemistry, materials and other areas from the Dept. of Energy from 1995.

E-Print Network (U.S. Dept. of Energy)

Gateway databases and Websites containing e-prints in scientific and technical disciplines of concern to DOE.

Scirus

New science search engine from Elsevier Science. Includes both Web and journal sources.


Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Based on materials developed by Laura Boyer.
Page updated: 03/24/2009