* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Theses and Dissertations Databases

CSU Stanislaus | Dissertations | Other Databases | Related Subjects

CSU Stanislaus Theses:

  • Library Catalog
  • Catalog of books and other materials available in the University Library.

    To limit search results to Theses only:

    Select Theses (CSU Stanislaus) from Main Menu.

    To search for professors who were members of a thesis committee:

    Search for the professor as an author.

    To search for theses from a specific department, submit a subject search for:

    California State University, Stanislaus--Master's theses--(department)

Dissertations:

  • Proquest Dissertations: Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Includes descriptions (abstracts) of over 1 million dissertations and theses written for humanities and social sciences degrees, as well as the full-text (in PDF) of most of these dissertations written since 1997.

  • Dissertation Abstracts
  • Citations to and abstracts of over 2 million doctoral dissertations completed at most U.S. and Canadian universities, as well as select master's theses, including those in Science and Enginnering. Does not include the full-text.

  • WorldCat Dissertations
  • Citations to over 5 million dissertations and theses cataloged by libraries around the nation.


Other Useful Databases:

Many databases provide citations and abstracts for dissertations within a specific subject area. For example, PsycINFO includes coverage of psychology dissertations.

See Also:

Check the most comprehensive database for a subject to see if it covers dissertations within a specific discipline.

Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 12/04/2007