|
Getting Started
| Comprehensive
| Other
| Related Subjects
|
|
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- Library Catalog
Catalog of books, CDs, scores, videos and other materials
available in the University Library.
|
- Drama Criticism
Summaries, excerperts, and citations to interpretation and
criticism.
Available in print in the Reference Room: Ref. PN1601 .D59N1655
.P53x
- Play Index
Indicates where a particular play is printed in a periodical or a
collection.
Available in print in the Reference Room: Ref. PN1655 .P53x
- MLA Bibliography
Index of publications on literature and related fields published
in over 6,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers and
conference proceedings from 1926 to the present.
|
|
- Film and Television Literature Index
Index to over 600,000 articles about film and television in magazines,
scholary journals, trade/industry publications and two dozen reference books
published from the mid-1980's to the present.
- Humanities Full Text
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) 250,000 articles and reviews of 300,000 books published in 600 leading humanities journals from 1984 to the present.
- JSTOR
Full-text of older issues (five years or more) from select
academic journals, including 13 language and literature journals.
- Project MUSE
Full-text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities
and social sciences, including a dozen theatre, film and performing arts
journals. Coverage includes the current and previous year; back files
vary.
- WorldCat
FirstSearch database with over 36 million records of any type of
material cataloged by OCLC member libraries: books, musical scores,
manuscripts, video recordings, cassettes, maps, etc. Includes
manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.
|
|
|
|
Return to Databases by Subject
|