|
Getting Started
| Comprehensive
| Other Databases
| Related Subjects
|
|
Getting Started:
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present.
- Library Catalog
Search for books and other materials held by the library.
|
Most Comprehensive:
- Sociological Abstracts
Citations and abstracts for research published in sociology
journals and dissertations from 1963 - present.
- PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts for research published in psychology
journals (1887 - present), dissertations and select books (1987 - present).
|
|
Other Useful Databases:
- Annual Reviews
Includes full-text (1996 - present) and table of contents (1984-1995) of articles in the annual reviews of psychology, public health, and sociology.
- ERIC
Citations and abstracts for research published in education
journals and documents from 1966 - present. (Also available
via FirstSearch.)
- Family Studies Abstracts
Citations to and abstracts of articles, reports, books and other materials on
policy, theory and research relating to the family, traditional and alternative lifestyles, therapy
and counseling from 1999 - present.
- Science Direct
Includes the full-text of articles from several dozen psychology and sociology journals compiled by Elsevier, 2001 - present.
- Social Services Abstracts
Citations to and abstracts of articles published in social work journals from
1977 - present.
- Wiley InterScience
Full-text of articles from over two dozen psychology journals compiled by Wiley.
|
See Also:
|
|
|
Return to Databases by Subject
|