* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Psychology Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other Databases | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

Most Comprehensive:

  • PsycINFO
    Citations and abstracts for research published in psychology journals (1887 - present) and select books (1987 - present). (guide)


  • PsycARTICLES
    Full-text of articles published from 1988 - present in over 40 journals published by the American Psychological Association.

Other Useful Databases:

  • ERIC (via First Search or CSA)
    Most comprehensive database describing research in education, including child development, from 1966 - present.

  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Index to psychological test and assessment instruments published from 1985 to the present. Descriptions of tests include scores, comments, summary, pricing, and publisher information.

  • PsycCRITIQUES
    Reviews of current books and films compiled by the American Psychology Association. Also includes reviews published after 1996 in the APA's previous review publication, Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books.

  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present.

  • Social Services Abstracts
    Index to and short summaries of current research focused on social work and related topics published in dissertations, selected books, and over 1400 journals, from 1980 to the present.

  • Sociological Abstracts
    Most comprehensive database describing research in Sociology, from 1963 - present.

  • Annual Reviews
    Includes full-text (1996 - present) and table of contents (1984-1995) of articles in the annual reviews of psychology and sociology.

  • Science Direct
    Full-text of articles from several dozen psychology journals compiled by Elsevier, 2001 - present.

  • Wiley InterScience
    Full-text of articles from over two dozen psychology journals compiled by Wiley.


See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 09/10/2007