Physics, Earth Sciences, Geology
|
Getting Started |
Comprehensive
| Other Databases | Related Subjects |
|
Getting Started:
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals,
including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines.
Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500
peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- General Science Full Text
Searches the abstracts (definitions of 1 million articles published in 300 leading science journals from 1984 to the present.
|
Most Comprehensive:
- Scitation and SPIN (American
Institute of Physics)
Two searachable databases describing more than 1.7 million articles from
major physical science journals, magazines, and conference proceedings. The
interface allows the user to choose either database or both for searching. Also
contains the full text of 38 journals from the American Institute of Physics and
its member societies.
- GEOBASE
References to journal articles, books, reports and theses in the
fields of physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology and
development from 1980 - present.
|
|
Other Useful Databases:
- Annual
Reviews: Physical Sciences
Full-text (1996 - present) and table of contents (1984-1995) of
articles in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Earth and Planetary
Sciences,
Energy and the Environment, Nuclear and Particle Science,
and Physical Chemistry
- ArticleFirst
Index of articles listed in the table of contents of over 12,000
journals from all disciplines from 1990 - present.
- MatchSciNet
Descriptions of the world's mathematical literature published since
1940.
- Science Direct
Full-text of articles from several dozen journals in the fields of
astronomy, earth sciences, geology, and physics (published by Elsevier and
AP/IDEAL).
- Topographical Map Index
Searchable index of maps available in the University Library's
collection of 7.5 and 15 minute maps published by the U.S. Geological Survey
(USGS).
- Wiley InterScience
Full-text of articles from over two dozen physics journals.
|
See Also:
|
|
| Return to Databases by
Subject |