* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Gender Studies Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

Most Comprehensive:

  • Gender Watch
    Index to academic and popular articles covering topics such as gender roles, sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace. Includes the full-text of most articles cited. 1970 - present.

  • CWI (Contemporary Women's Issues)
    Index to journals, newsletters, and research reports related to Women's Issues. Includes the full-text of most articles cited. 1992 - present.

  • Women studies abstracts
    Print index to over 40,000 articles on women's studies.
    Available in print in the Reference Room: Ref. HQ1101 .W6x

Other Useful Databases:

  • ProjectMUSE
    Full-text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, including several women's studies journals and GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies. Coverage includes the current and previous year; back files vary.

  • PsycINFO
    Citations with abstracts from over 1,300 journals and summaries of chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.

  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in over 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present.

See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 06/18/2007