* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Environmental Studies Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

  • GreenFile
    Index to over 200,000 articles related to the human impact on the environment published in over 600 periodicals (including over 200 peer-reviewed journals).Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewab le energy, recycling, and more.

  • General Science Full Text
    Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 1 million articles published in almost 300 leading science journals from 1984 to the present, including a dozen environmental science publications.

Most Comprehensive:

  • Biological Abstracts
    Citations to over 7 million articles from 1997 to the present in over 4,000 life science and biomedical journals.

  • GEOBASE
    Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology. Covers journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports. Includes over 600,000 records with abstracts. Coverage is from 1980-present.

Other Useful Databases:

  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text access to over 900 journals in the fields of science and social science, with coverage from 1998-present.
     
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 700,000 articles published in over 600 leading social science journals from 1984 to the present, including a dozen environmental studies journals.
     
  • Wiley InterScience
    Full-text access to over 300 journals published by John Wiley & Sons. The journals focus mainly on the field of science, and the coverage is from 1997-current.

See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 06/13/2007