* CSU Stanislaus Library Library Home

Education Databases

Getting Started | Comprehensive | Other | Related Subjects

Getting Started:

  • Academic Search Elite
    Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.

  • Education Full Text
    Searches abstracts (descriptions) of 600,000 articles published in over 700 education journals from 1984 to the present. Includes the full-text of articles from over 300 peer-reviewed and trade journals in education.

Most Comprehensive:


Other Useful Databases:

  • PsycINFO
    Abstracts of articles from over 1,300 journals as well as summaries of selected chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. Covers material published from 1966 to the present.

  • CollegeSource Online
    Access to the full-text of course catalogs for colleges and universities around the nation. Also provides overview information (size, affiliation, tuition) and links to a map and the Website for each institution.

  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    Index to articles from over 600 library and information science journals as well as selected books, papers and i other materials. Issues related to school libraries and information literarcy are among the topics covered. Includes material published from the mid-1960's to the present.

See Also:


Return to Databases by Subject

Library Catalog | Contact Us | Quick Links | What's New | Help


This document is maintained by: the CSUS Library(wwwlibrary@wwwlibrary.csustan.edu)
Page updated: 09/10/2008