Search Library Resources (Combined Search for Books & Articles)

Go to Search Library Resources now

Description: Search simultaneously for books available in the library (library catalog) and selected journal articles (listed in ProQuest Summon index).

What's Covered: Books in the University Library, articles published by many academic journal publishers, articles listed in ProQuest indexes, dissertations, and other selected academic materials.

Subjects Covered: All academic disciplines as well as business & news.

Access to the full-text: Most books listed may be checked-out from the library. Full-text of many journal articles are available immediately through the library's subscription (via Full-Text or check availability links).

Access: Library Website > Search Library Resources

More Details: Articles

Databases and Resources Covered: List of resources covering all subjects and journals from many publishers

Journal Titles Indexes: Over 100,000 serial titles

Availability: Available freely on-campus, off-campus restricted to current CSU Stanislaus faculty, students and staff

Platform: Xerxes II

CSU Stanislaus URL: http://library.csustan.edu/s/purl.php?1617

Search Operators

Default search: Boolean AND

Truncation symbol: * (asterisk)

Phrase searching: "phrase" (enclose phrase in quotation marks

Boolean And: and (implied)

Boolean OR: not available

Boolean NOT: not available

Major Collections Indexed in Combined Search: Articles

*Index only = Combined Search includes citations; full-text may be available from a Library subscription (linked through the Full text available and Check for availability links)
Collection
Citations listed in Combined Search results
Full-Text Available via CSU Stanislaus
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection Some
ABI/INFORM Complete  Most
Academic OneFile Gale Index only*
ACLS Humanities E-Books  All
ACM Digital Library All
Allen & Urwin E-books  Index only*
Allen Press Journals  Some
Alt-Press Watch    All
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries Index only*
American Institute of Physics (AIP) All
American Library Association Index only*
American Mathematical Society Most
American Medical Association Index only*
American Memory Library Of Congress Images  Free
American Museum of Natural History Journals   Some
American Physical Society Some
American Physiological Society Some
American Phytopathological Some
American Public Health Association Index only*
Annual Reviews  Some
ArXiv.org Cornell University Journals All
Bentham Science Journals   Index only*
Berkeley Electronic Press Journals  Index only*
Biography Resource Center Gale Index only*
BioMedCentral Open Access Free
Blackwell-Synergy Journals   Most
Brookings Institution Press Index only*
Cambridge Histories Online  Index only*
Cambridge University Press Journals  Some
Cato Institute Publications Index only*
Center for Research Libraries Index only*
Company of Biologists Journals  Some
Council on Foreign Relations Reports Index only*
CQ Researcher  All
CQ Weekly All
Credo Reference  Index only*
Directory of Open Access Journals  All
Duke University Press Journals Some
Early English Books Online (EEBO)  All
Ebook Library E-Books  Some
Ecological Society of America Some
Emerald Journals  Most
Entomological Society of America Some
Ethnic NewsWatch ProQuest Newspapers   All
GenderWatch  All
General Reference Center Gold Gale  Most
Geological Society of America Index only*
Grove Art Online  All
Grove Music Online All
HathiTrust Digital Library  Some
Haworth Press Journals  Some
Human Kinetics Journals  Some
ICPSR Research guides Index only*
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) All
In the First Person  Index only*
Institute of Physics Journals  Some
International Monetary Fund Index only*
Journals@Ovid LWW Journal Some
JSTOR Journals  Most
LexisNexis Academic  All
Literature Criticism Online Gale  Some
Marquis Who's Who  Index only*
MIT Press Journals  Some
Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications Some
National Academies Press Some
National Academy of Sciences Some
National Science Foundation Journals  Some
Nature Journals Online Some
Oxford Art Online  All
Oxford Journals Online  Some
Oxford Music Online  All
Oxford Reference Online Some
Oxford Scholarship Online Index only*
Palgrave Macmillan Journals Some
Project Euclid Open Access Free
Project Gutenberg  Free
Project MUSE  Some
ProQuest Accounting & Tax  Index only*
ProQuest Agricultural Science Index only*
ProQuest Biological Science Index only*
ProQuest Computer Science Index only*
ProQuest Earth Science Journals    Index only*
ProQuest Education Journals    Index only*
ProQuest Environmental Science Index only*
ProQuest Health Management    Index only*
ProQuest Magazines    Index only*
ProQuest Medical Library    Index only*
ProQuest National Newspapers All
ProQuest Newsstand  All
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Index only*
ProQuest Political Science Journals    Index only*
ProQuest Psychology Journals    Index only*
ProQuest Public Health    Index only*
ProQuest Religion    Index only*
ProQuest Science Journals    Index only*
ProQuest SciTech Journals    Index only*
ProQuest Sociology    Index only*
PsycArticles  All
PsycBooks Index only*
PsycCritiques  Index only*
Psychiatry Online  Some
Psychonomic Society Publications  Some
RAND Reports  All
SAGE Premier  Most
Springer E-books   Some
Springer Online Journals  Most
University of California Press Some
University of Illinois Press Journals Some
Wiley-Blackwell Journals   Some