Getting Started:
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- Business Full Text
Citations to articles from over 800 business periodicals, including the full-text of articles from over
400 titles, covering 1984 - present.
|
Most Comprehensive:
- ABI/INFORM Business Databases
Select full-text from 2000 business journals and trade publications, inncluding The Wall Street Journal from 1984 - present.
The sources included provide access to company information, market research reports, and analysis of international business conditions.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Search
Full-text access to newspaper and magazine articles, federal and state
legislation and case law, business and medical information, and much more.
|
Other Useful Databases:
- Checkpoint Academic Core Library
Published by Thomson RIA, this online library of tax research includes the Federal Tax Coordinator Library, the U.S Tax Reporter, case law, and tax materials for all U.S. states.
- D&B Million Dollar Directory
Basic data on U.S. companies, such as addresses, ticker symbols, number of employees, sales, and SIC/NAICS codes. Advanced search options include industry, company size, geographic areas and keywords.
- Emerald
Full-text access to over 130 journals from MCB University Press. Coverage
is from 1994-present for full-text, and 1989-1993 for citations and abstracts.
- Factiva
Provides full-text access to over 8,000 business and current
events sources, including newspapers, magazines, and
newswires. Current stock prices, market research reports, and
investment analyst reports are also available. Formerly called Dow
Jones Interactive. NOTE: Factiva recommends using Internet
Explorer 5.01 or higher to access their site. Factiva does not
recommend using Netscape or FireFox at this time.
- FASB Reports
Full-text of Financial Account
Standards Boards articles reports from 2001 to the present.
- Mergent Online
Data on U.S. and international companies, including SEC filings, annual reports, fact sheets on stocks, earnings estimates, long-term debt/bond portraits, and industry reports from around the world.
- Proquest Newspapers
Full-text of over 300 U.S. and internataional newspapers, including coverage of business developments in
most regions of the country. (e.g. Includes articles from the business section of the Modesto Bee.)
- Snapshots North America
Overviews of 630 different industries and markets in North America, including market size, market segmentation, forecast and market share by specific companies.
- Stat-USA
U.S. Department of Commerce's source for business and economic information
including the popular National Trade Data Bank (NTDB).
- Value Line Investment Survey
Information on approximately 1,700 stocks and more than 90 industries.
|
See Also:
|