|
|
Getting Started
| Comprehensive
| Other
| Related Subjects
|
|
Getting Started:
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- General Science Full Text
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of articles from leading science journals
published from 1984 to the present. Includes direct access to current articles
from 30 peer-reviewed science journals.
|
Most Comprehensive:
- Biological Abstracts
Citations to over 7 million articles published in 4,000 life science and biomedical journals from 1969 to the present.
|
|
Other Useful Databases:
- Annual Reviews in the Biomedical Sciences
Includes full-text (1996 - present) and tables of contents (1984-1995)
of articles in the annual reviews of the biomedical sciences, including
Biochemistry, Cell and Developmental Biology, and Plant Biology.
- Medline
Abstracts of articles from more than 9,000 sources, including most
medical journals published in the U.S. and many published abroad.
- ScienceDirect
Full-text access to over 900 journals in the fields of science and
social science, with coverage from 1998-present.
- Wiley InterScience
Full-text access to over 300 journals published by John Wiley &
Sons. The journals focus mainly on the field of science, and the coverage
is from 1997-current.
|
See Also:
|
|
|
Return to Databases by Subject
|