Getting Started:
- Academic Search Elite
Index to over 8 million articles published in over 3000 periodicals, including 2500 peer-reviewed journals representing all disciplines. Also includes the full-text of the artices from over 1500 peer-reviewed journals and 500 general periodicals.
- Grove Dictionary of Art
Full-text of 45,000 articles on all aspects of art, including 130,000 searchable images and links to
over 1,000 web sites. Updated quarterly. Also available in print in the Reference Room: N31 .D5 1996
|
Most Comprehensive:
- Art Abstracts
H. W. Wilson's subject index with abstracts to art journals covering the period from 1984-to present.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
Citations and abstracts from 1973 to the present for art-related books,
conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs,
and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. BHA includes and extends
the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie)
from 1973 to 1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to 1989.
|
Other Useful Databases:
- Wilson OmniFile Mega FT
Searches the abstracts (descriptions) of 7 million articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines published from 1984 to the present,
including over 300,000 articles in the Art section.
- Humanities Full Text
Searches the abstracts (desciprions) of articles in scholarly humanities journals, includind selected art journals,
published from 1984 to the present.
- WorldArt Kiosk
The WorldArt Kiosk contains over 35,000
searchable images of art works from around the world, compiled by the
faculty, students and staff of the California State University System.
Selected materials formerly part of CIELO, the California Image Exchange Library Online,
have also been added to this resource.
|
See Also:
|